David Koenig, a partner with Capital Lock, Inc. in Madison, WI, was selected to receive the 2010 Sara E. Jackson Memorial Award.  The Sara E. Jackson Memorial Award is named in honor of the 1950-51 ESA president and is presented annually to an ESA committee chair who has displayed outstanding leadership.

As treasurer of ESA since 2007, David has been instrumental in the continued financial stability and stewardship of the association.  David has been involved in the security industry since 1981, beginning with Mid-Wisconsin security as a central station dispatcher.  He has held a number of management positions in firms large and small that have provided a variety of security services including electronic access control, burglar and fire alarm systems, uniformed security officers and patrol services, central station monitoring services and locksmithing.  His experience includes sales, system installation, project management, design, budgeting, consulting and business management.

In addition to treasurer of ESA, David serves the association and the security industry in many capacities.  He is treasurer for the ESA Political Action committee, treasurer of Security America Risk Retention Group, and executive committee liaison to the ESA Education and Training Committee.  However, his work as chairman of the ESA Budget/Audit Committee and chairman of the Investment Committee earned David this prestigious award.


Your Cart