WIESA’s 2014 Annual Memorial Golf Outing

WIESA’s 2014 Annual Memorial Golf Outing will be named in remembrance of Tom Girmscheid who passed away in a traffic accident on his way home after work. Come and join us as we celebrate Tom’ s life and get a great day of golf in.  Golf Club’s 27-hole layout offers golfers of all abilities a unique and exciting experience. The golf course is very playable yet challenging enough for a sense of accomplishment.  Set in the rolling hills of the beautiful Northern Kettle Moraine in the Village of Elkhart Lake, it offers some of the best vistas in Southeastern Wisconsin.

Be sure to check-out the course…. (more…)

School Safety Conference Presents Guidelines for an Effective School Security Program

The Wisconsin Electronic Security Association is taking a leadership role nationwide in ensuring the safety of children, teachers and school personnel.

The Electronic Security association (ESA), has completed a comprehensive resource for school officials who are developing or adding to their electronic security systems as part of their overall school security plan. This resource, “Electronic Security Guidelines for Schools” is a document meant to inform and advise school decision makers about their options, and the critical role of electronic security.

A conference for the live presentation of “Electronic Security Guidelines for Schools” will take place May 19, 2014 at the Country Springs Conference Center. Security Industry Experts with specific experience in securing K-12 schools will lead a series of panel discussions. (more…)

Apprenticeship Program Meeting

THURSDAY -MARCH 20, 2014
Reservation deadline is March 17, 2014

Wisconsin Electronic Security Association is Proud to Announce the Establishment of a Security Industry Apprenticeship Program. You are urged to attend WIESA’s Introduction to Apprenticeship Presentation.
Country Springs Hotel, Waukesha, WI
5:15PM-Social 6:00PM-Dinner 6:30PM-Program (more…)

Reindeer Games Registration

REINDEER GAMES is your office holiday party solution. Entertaining Dealers Authentic Game, Tables Blackjack, Roulette Craps, Texas Hold-Em Poker, Great fun and terrific, food…gamble with your funny money, win more funny money. Use your funny money for bidding on prizes. A ‘Real’ Cash 50/50 Raffle will benefit the Youth Scholarship Fund.

(more…)

2012-2013 Training & Events Schedule

 

WIESA Board Meeting Thurs, November 29, 2012
2:00 PM
Conference Call
WIESA Board MeetingWIESA Casino & Holiday Party Wed, December 12, 2012
2:00 PM
5:30 PM
Thunder Bay Grille
N14W24130 Tower Place · Pewaukee
WIESA Board Meeting Thurs, January 10, 2013
2:00 PM
TBA
WIESA / NTS
Certified Alarm/Security Technician
Level I
Wed-Fri, February 6-8, 2013
8:00 AM-5:00PM
Daily
ADI Training Room
13100 W Lisbon Rd, Ste 300
Brookfield, WI
WIESA Board Meeting Thurs, February 14, 2013
2:00 PM
TBA
ESA Leadership Summit Mon-Thurs, February 18-21, 2013 Orlando, FL
WIESA / NTS
Advanced Intrusion Systems
Thurs- Fri, March 7-8, 2013
8:00 AM-5:00PM
Daily
ADI Training Room
13100 W Lisbon Rd, Ste 300
Brookfield, WI
WIESA Forum Thurs, March 14, 2013 TBA
ESA / YSP West Wednesday, April 10, 2013 Las Vegas, NV
WIESA Board Meeting Thurs, April 11, 2013
2:00 PM
TBA
WIESA / NTS
Fire Alarm Installation Methods
Thurs- Fri, April 18-19, 2013
8:00 AM-5:00PM
Daily
ADI Training Room
13100 W Lisbon Rd, Ste 300
Brookfield, WI
ESA – Day on Capitol Hill Mon-Tues, May 6-7, 2013 Washington, DC
WIESA Board MeetingWIESA Annual Meeting & Awards Thurs, May 9, 2013
2:00 PM
5:30 PM
TBA
WIESA / NTS
Essential Sales Training
Thurs- Fri, May 16-17, 2013
8:00 AM-5:00PM
Daily
ADI Training Room
13100 W Lisbon Rd, Ste 300
Brookfield, WI
ESA / ESX Mon-Fri, June 17-21, 2013 Nashville, TN
WIESA Board Meeting Thurs, July 11, 2013
2:00 PM
TBA
WIESA Board Meeting Thurs, August 8, 2013
2:00 PM
TBA
WIESA Board Meeting Thurs, September 12, 2013
2:00 PM
TBA
WIESA / NTS
Certified Alarm/Security Technician
Level I
Wed-Fri, September 11-13, 2013
8:00 AM-5:00PM
Daily
Fox Valley Technical College
1825 N Bluemound Dr
Appleton, WI
WIESA Memorial Golf Outing Thurs, September 19, 2013 Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
Lake Geneva, WI
ASIS 59th Annual Seminar & Exhibit Tue-Fri, September 24-27, 2013 Chicago, IL
WIESA Board Meeting Thurs, October 10, 2013
2:00 PM
TBA
WIESA / NTS
TBA
Thurs-Fri, October 17-18, 2013
8:00 AM-5:00PM
Daily
TBA
WIESA Board MeetingWIESA Member Program Meeting Thurs, Nov 7, 2013
2:00 PM
5:30 PM
TBA
WIESA Training
NICET Prep Course
Thurs-Fri, November 14-15, 2013
8:00 AM-5:00PM
Daily
TBA
WIESA Board MeetingWIESA Holiday Party Thurs, December 12, 2013
2:00 PM
5:30 PM
TBA
0

Your Cart